Author Mary BlayneyNewsletter Sign-Up

Home
WelcomeAbout MaryBooksWhat's NewReviewsContact

Reviews

"The Other Side of the Coin"
Novella from the THE OTHER SIDE Anthology
November 2010

Jove

story info

"a light-hearted look at what can happen with ill thought out wishes . . . This is a fun, farcical . . . tale. Harry and Bettina are kind, loving people who have forgotten how to appreciate or even speak to each other. Seeing things from the opposite end helps put their love back on track. A cheerful read and my favorite of the anthology." — Maggie Boyd, likesbooks.com

Purchase from:
www.ttpbooks.com
www.bn.com
www.amazon.com
www.borders.com

The Other Side


Courtesan's Kiss
June 2010
Bantam Books

story info

4 Star Review — Romantic Times

"With the fourth in the Pennistan series Blayney crafts a powerful story with an outspoken modern heroine ... who wins readers’ hearts. All of Blayney’s characters leap from the pages into fully realized people you care about. ... the twists and depth of emotion turn something ordinary into the unforgettable." — Kathe Robin, RT

Purchase from:
www.ttpbooks.com
www.bn.com
www.amazon.com
www.borders.com

Courtesan's Kiss


Stranger's Kiss
August 2009
Bantam Books

story info

STRANGER'S KISS has been nominated for Best Innovative Historical by Romantic Times.


5 / 5 Stars (Top Pick!) — Night Owl Romance

Night Owl Romance Top Pick

"... Once again, I found a book that I couldn’t put down. I wanted to keep reading. I couldn’t wait to see what happened next and I loved it. If ever someone wanted a perfect Regency romance, this would be it. I can’t think of any emotion that wasn’t seen and I can’t think of anything more that I could possibly want."

Purchase from:
www.ttpbooks.com
www.bn.com
www.amazon.com
www.borders.com

Stranger's Kiss


Traitor's Kiss AND Lover's Kiss
October 2008
Bantam Books
ISBN: 9780553592122

story info

4 1/2 Stars (and a Top Pick from the October 2008 issue!) — Romantic Times

"... reminiscent of Regency masters Putney, Balogh and Elizabeth Boyle ... [Blayney's] consummate storytelling completely involves readers."

Purchase from:
www.ttpbooks.com
www.bn.com
www.amazon.com
www.borders.com

Traitor's Kiss and Lover's Kiss


"Poppy's Coin" Novella
from Bump in the Night Anthology

April 2006
Jove

story info

...on the New York Times, USA Today, and Publishers Weekly Bestseller list!

Purchase from:
www.ttpbooks.com
www.Amazon.com
www.bn.com
www.borders.com

Bump in the Night


The Captain's Mermaid
October 2004
Zebra Regency Romance

story info

4 1/2 Stars — Romantic Times

"The Captain's Mermaid is a touching, tearful story that focuses on the warm relationships all the characters share. For a warmhearted read ... be sure to pick up Mary Blayney's latest."
(Robin Taylor)

Booklist

"Brimming with nicely nuanced, wonderfully complicated characters, and graced with the author's quietly witty prose, this warm, wise, and wonderful traditional Regency is simply superb."
(John Charles. Copyright American Library Association. All rights reserved.)

Rakehell.com

"...a step above most traditional Regencies on the market today."
(Barbara Hume)

Purchase from:
www.ttpbooks.com
www.Amazon.com
www.bn.com

The Captain's Mermaid


The Pleasure of His Company
November 2003
Zebra Regency Romance

story info

TOP PICK! 4 1/2 Stars — Romantic Times

"This is a compelling tale of two decent and deserving people whose very honorable characters prevent their acceptance of a love neither expected. This is a wonderful addition to a fine series of stories."
(Teresa Roebuck)

Rakehell.com

"I've read several of Mary Blayney's Traditional Regencies, and I always begin one with anticipation ... Blayney is not a writer who tells the same story over and over."
(Barbara Hume)

Purchase from:
www.ttpbooks.com

His Desert Rose


His Last Lover
November 2002
Zebra Regency Romance

story info

4 Stars — Romantic Times

"Talented newcomer Mary Blayney has woven an excellent tale of human frailty, wicked hatred and tender emotions with life affirming results. The book is sure to add to her growing cadre of fans."
(Teresa Roebuck)

Romance Reviews Today

"A creative plot, smooth realistic dialogue and a whiff of mystery are combined in this well-written novel set during England's Regency... brilliant characterization."

Rakehell.com

" Most of the books I review for the Keepers section of this site are books I've had for a while, continuing to enjoy over and over. His Last Lover by Mary Blayney struck me from the beginning as a keeper."
(Barbara Hume)

Purchase from:
www.ttpbooks.com

His Last Lover


"Child of her Heart" Novella
from A Husband for Mama Anthology

April 2002
Zebra Regency Romance

story info

4 Stars — Romantic Times

"Zebra Regency has collected three of the sweetest most delightful tales of love for the most special of women a mother." (Teresa Roebuck)

Rakehell.com

"Child of Her Heart has a quite different ambiance than the conventional Regency, and is therefore refreshing."
(Barbara Hume)

Purchase from:
www.Amazon.com

A Husband for Mama


His Heart's Delight
January 2002
Zebra Regency Romance

story info

3 Stars — Romantic Times

"His Heart's Delight is a sweet confection of light humor, strong emotions and quick passions."
(Teresa Roebuck)

Affaire de Coeur

"The Braedons are a large and complex family with issues that will need to be resolved in future stories. The characters are intriguing with great depth of emotions. By the end, Christina grows more than the average Regency heroine; she makes the story stand above the crowd."
(Michelle Loeske)

Amazon Top 100 Reviewer

"His Heart's Delight is quite the enjoyable read — entertaining and engrossing, and one that I would have no trouble recommending."

Purchase from:
www.Alibris.com

His Desert Rose

Writing compelling stories of love, hope and family.
home | about mary | books | what's new | reviews | contact | newsletter sign-up

Copyright 2013 Mary Blayney. Design by Tammy Seidick Design.

 

MaryBlayney.com